Whatsapp is the world’s most popular social networking platform via which you may send and receive messages, calls, images, videos, documents and voice messages.
If you are not ready to maintain your account on WhatsApp then you may Permanently deactivate WhatsApp Account from WhatsApp platform.
Let us tell you for information that if you cancel the WhatsApp account, it also deletes all your data, including your chat discussions. After this your number will not be shown when someone searches for your number on WhatsApp.
How to Delete WhatsApp Account?
If you have totally made up your mind that you have to deactivate your WhatsApp Account Permanently, then follow the procedures provided below carefully.
- First of all open WhatsApp on your cellphone.
- After accessing your WhatsApp account, click on the three dots at the upper right.
- On clicking on the three dots, a box will appear in front of you, in which you click on the choice of settings.
- Now on the Settings tab, click on the Account option.
- After this, the page of the account will appear on your screen, in which you have to click on the option of Delete my account.
- Now Cancel my account page will appear in front of you, input your WhatsApp number to delete your account.
- After this, at the bottom you will find the Delete my account option, click on it.
Once you have deleted your WhatsApp account permanently, then you will not be able to restore your conversations and other data. That’s why we suggest that you first take a backup of your WhatsApp account, which will keep all the data of WhatsApp with you.